Tuesday Trainings: How do I contribute to WordPress? Part 3

Recap of the Diverse Speaker Training group (#WPDiversity) on April 14, 2022

Posted by Dot Org Community on April 14, 2022 at 7:36 pm
kitty kitty CATegory Community
Attending: @heyyearl, @jasonnickerson, @jillbinder, @juliarosia, @katiejrichards, @mysweetcate, @onealtr, @volkswagenchick, @wpfangirl Facilitator: @wpfangirl Start: https://wordpress.slack.com/archives/C037W5S7X/p1649869202030379 Summary 1. Check-ins 2. First time here 3. Comments, questions, ideas 4. Workshops (Speaker & Allyship)@jillbinder:Tomorrow (April 14): We are having a bonus Allyship for WP Event Organizers Discussion and Accountability Slack chat on #community-events. Sunday, April 24: How to Own Your Expertise & Start Speaking at Nigeria WordPress Meetups, Sun, Apr 24, 2022, 4:30 PM – 6:00 PM Nigeria time (11:30 AM – 1 PM Eastern / 8:30 AM – 10:00 AM Pacific) Upcoming in May 2022: We are working with WCUS organizers to arrange for a Cohort 3 “Allyship for WP Event Organizers” workshop that is at a time when all of the WCUS organizers can attend. After finding a time that works, we will open it up to all WP organizers and contributors, just as always. Once we have that workshop in place, we will figure out when and for who our next speaker workshop will be. @onealtr: We are looking for volunteers to assist at the workshop. 5. Diverse Speaker Support channel @jillbinder: Chatting with our potential Speaker Mentor Coordinator is delayed. @juliarosia: We are working to kick-off more active engagement in…

…Full post on Dot Org Community
Read Full

Similar Posts

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments